College

Hello,

I am sorry that it has been a while since I have posted on here but I am going to try and post more regularly, basically this post is going to be more of an update to tell you what has happened since I started college.

If you had read my previous post then you will know that I was really stuck as to which college I was wanting to go to, the one with my friends or the one without my friends. In the end I chose the college that none of my friends were going to so it was a pretty daunting first day walking in not knowing anyone. This however changed as when I entered the school there was a girl walking behind me in the same situation, not knowing anyone and we soon became good friends.

When I started college I was doing four subjects, A Level Photography and Psychology and BTEC Performing Arts and Media, however at this current stage I am now only doing three as I dropped Psychology. This was my choice as I just wasn’t finding it interesting and didn’t want to do it however my parents didn’t react in the same way, they weren’t happy with my choice and I can tell that they still think that but I am happier not doing it.

I have made a really nice group of friends since I’ve been here and even through I haven’t been in touch as much with my old group of friends I am with my decision and what I am doing here.

Now doing A Levels and College work can be extremely hard especially when you’re doing all coursework subjects but a tip for you all in a similar position to me is the best thing to do at this stage is to make sure you keep on top of work and not to do it all last minute as it just leads up to a huge amount of stress and you don’t perform in it as well as you can.

Another tip is to make sure you’re doing the courses that you enjoy to do as while completing the work you should be finding it fun and enjoyable which will make it feel less like work.

Anyway that’s basically all that’s happened to me in the past time I haven’t been here, hope everything’s been going well for everyone else, what have you all been up to?

Love Holly xx

Also if you haven’t already go follow me on instagram for updates and also photography work, I have recently changed my username and it is now @//accio_lights so go and check it out!! x

Leave a Reply

